top of page
  • Writer's pictureSydney Hope

Blog Photoshoot: New Beginnings


I've been all about new beginnings at this time in my life. Getting ready to go off to college, and starting a whole new chapter is something that I cannot wait for! I am so excited to dive deeper into the fashion industry and learn more and more. Becoming a successful name in the fashion industry is what I strive for, and getting a blog started is the first step. I have always been interested in trying out new trends for myself, wearing different types of clothes and researching trends. I thought this would be a great creative outlet to share my current knowledge, as well as my future knowledge that I will come across in college.

Today marks the first step becoming a blogger. I wanted to come in with a bang, and get some neat and different photos to post on it. I chose three different looks that represent the different types of styles I normally go for.

The first look is a sort of boho look. I would say this is the edgiest look out of the three, because of the crop top and the slits in the pants. This outfit is great for summer as you can dress it up and dress it down depending on the type of top you pair with the bottoms. What I like about this outfit is that you can make it more conservative with a simple cardigan or an off the shoulder flow ivory top.

Outfit Details:

•Ivory Printed Cropped Tank $20 {Pacsun}

•Lavender Palazzo Pants $22 {Forever 21}

The second outfit I chose is a hipster look. This one was my absolute favorite. Overalls are coming back this year, and they are starting to reappear in stores again. What I've noticed is that trends are cyclic and they will always come back!

Outfit Details:

•Striped Light Purple Cropped Tank $6 {Forever 21}

•Light Blue Short Overalls $49 {Pacsun}

•White Slip On Vans $55 {Vans}

The last outfit I shot in was a contemporary look. I love this outfit, because it can be work in numbers ways. Midi dresses are in style this summer, and people are wearing them all about! I chose to tie my dress to make it a tad more edgy, but you can also leave it hanging or make a tie in the middle of the dress. I also have been into hats lately, so I figured this fedora would be a perfect addition to the outfit for some detail.

Outfit Details:

•Midi Olive Green Maxi $36 {AnnaCraig Boutique, Mooresville NC}

•Light Brown Fedora Hat $14 {AnnaCraig Boutique, Mooresville NC}

•Lucky Brand Gold Strappy Lace Up Shoes $20 {Lucky Brand or Dillards}

I'm hoping for a lot more of photoshoots to come! I love taking new pictures at different locations in order to get the full details of my outfit and have a chance to try out more and more trends. :)


153 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page