top of page
  • Writer's pictureSydney Hope

Welcome Fall // Apple Picking & More



Fall is my absolute FAVORITE season. The leaves changing, the cool weather, the bonfires, and of course... the food! One of my favorite things to do in the fall time is to go apple picking! I haven't gone in the past couple years, so let's just say I have been itching to go recently.


After doing some research, I realized that there is a fabulous orchard about 2 hours away from school! This weekend, my boyfriend and I visited Stepp's Hillcrest Orchard in Hendersonville, North Carolina. This family-run farm has been around for over 50 years. They provide fun, family-friendly farm activities in a beautiful country setting on the crest of the Blue Ridge Mountains (near Asheville). You are able to pick your own apples, pumpkins, and grapes depending on the season!


Not only do they offer just apple picking, they also have a 5-acre corn maze, wagon rides, nature trails, an apple cannon, and AMAZING bakery items such as apple cider donuts, apple cider slashes, and more. They are open 7 days a week {Monday - Saturday 9-6pm & Sunday 10-6pm}.


We came at the perfect time (mid September) to hit the peak of apple picking season! There were several dozen apples to choose from, and I cannot wait to try out tons of apple recipes with all the delicious apples we picked :)


Stay tuned this week as I share a new recipe I tried using the apples we picked!


Outfit Details on my LTK :)

We picked sunflowers from their sunflower garden, and then we used them as the centerpiece for our dinner!

Highly recommend their freshly popped kettle corn & their apple fritters! HOLY YUM!

Picked up these unique pumpkins to begin my fall decor!

Once we got back to school, we celebrated the Jewish New Year - Rosh Hashanah. We used our freshly picked apples and local honey to bring in the sweet new year!

For dessert, I made a healthy"ish" recipe for candy apples! I chopped three granny smith apples, melted some dark chocolate and drizzled it over the apples along with some mini m&ms. I stuck this in the fridge and it ended up being a great ending to our meal!


 

Shop my outfit using my LTK!


Comment below if you have been apple picking or plan on going this season :)

Link to Pinterest


IG Handle: @sydneyhopeee


Don't forget to subscribe to my blog here!

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page