top of page
  • Writer's pictureSydney Hope

Maple & Brown Sugar Salmon Recipe

I am all about trying out new easy, healthy recipes! Salmon is one of my go-to proteins, and I cannot get enough of it! Here is an easy & simple recipe I have created in order to make eating healthy, well... a little less boring! Follow these simple steps & enjoy :) I paired my salmon with roasted Brussel sprouts, and I will share how I seasoned those as well.


Maple & Brown Sugar Salmon


Ingredients:

- pure maple syrup (1/4 cup)

- 2 salmon filets

- garlic powder

- onion powder

- cracked black pepper

- paprika

- brown sugar (1/2 tbsp)

- 1/2 lemon (optional)


Step 1

- cut off the skin of each salmon filet

Step 2:

- place salmon filets into plastic baggie and dump all the ingredients into the baggie

- shake the ingredients and massage them into the filets

- let salmon marinate in seasonings for 2-3 hours in the fridge



Step 3:

- place salmon in non-stick glass dish (spray pan if not non-stick... I use avocado oil)

- bake on bottom rack for 30 minutes on 400ºF

- after 30 minutes, place on top rack and BROIL for 2-5 minutes



Step 4:

All done! SO EASY!


Roasted Brussel Sprouts


Ingredients:

- garlic powder

- onion powder

- crushed black pepper

- himalayan pink salt

- olive oil (1 tsp)

- balsamic glaze




All you do for this is massage the olive oil into the brussel sprouts, spread on parchment paper, add desired amount of seasonings and bake on top shelve for 25 - 30 minutes while the salmon is cooking!


After roasting, drizzle them with some balsamic glaze!


Enjoy!

 

Full Recipe Tutorial on my TIKTOK! @sydneybernhardt


Comment below if you want me to post more quick, easy and healthy recipes!


Link to Pinterest


IG Handle: @sydneyhopeee


Don't forget to subscribe to my blog here!

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page